About

Louise and Joseph

Louise and Joseph met many years ago while they were both working at a photo studio in Montreal. In 1975, they purchased their photography studio, marking the beginning of their journey as internationally renowned artists. Since then, they have consistently invested in their profession leading them to a prolific career…
 
  • Louise and Joseph’s reputation has reached many borders; in the last 35 years, they have been invited in many countries such as;  in France, Italy, Spain, Belgium, Germany, Austria, The Philippines, Australia, New Zealand, Korea, Martinique, Canada, and the United States as Eastman Kodak Pro Mentors.
  • They have both earned their Craftsmen and Masters of Photography titles in Québec, Canada and the U.S
  • Together, Louise and Joseph have been named Canada's Photographer of the Year 7 times since 1979
  • They are members of Cameracraftsmen of America
  • Joseph received the American Society Fellowship in 2005
  • Louise and Joseph have earned approximately 50 trophies in Canada, have multiple loan collections registered in Canada's National Archives as well as with the Professional Photographers of America, and have earned various KODAK Gallery Award
  • They published their first book of images in 2004
  • Louise andJoseph have also received The National Citation from the CMPQ (Corporation des Maîtres Photographes du Québec) in 2011

" A piece of time for those we love"
Louise and Joseph Simone
Internationally renowned portrait artists

Simone portrait 's team

And now...
Their journey has led them to explore new avenues in which the representation of their subjects differs. Graphic shapes, colors and light explode. This marks the birth of a new visual art combining digital photography, painting and different media such as pigmented inks on an aluminium surface.Their art is unique as are Joseph and Louise Simone. Come visit this unparallelled exhibit rich in colour and light, worthy of  world-renowned great masters.
_D6K9356 f.jpg
13244151_1722405134638737_88277278872371
Louise and Joseph Simone

Portfolio

logo_simone_2020_clear.png

© 2020 PORTRAIT SIMONE. Tous droits réservés

Boutique

À propos de nous

Nous contacter 

Événements à venir

Louise et Joseph

Louise et Joseph firent leur rencontre il y a plusieurs années, en travaillant tous deux au sein d’un studio de photographie à Montréal. En 1975, ils ouvrirent les portes de leur propre studio, ce qui marqua le début de leur aventure en tant qu’artistes de renommée internationale. Depuis, ils ont toujours investi dans leur profession, qui les conduisit à une carrière prolifique…

 
  • La réputation de Louise et Joseph s’est rendue à plusieurs endroits; depuis les 35 dernières années, ils furent invités à enseigner dans plusieurs pays dont; la France, l'Italie, l'Espagne, la Belgique, l'Allemagne, l'Autriche, les Philippines, l'Australie, la Nouvelle-Zélande, la Corée, la Martinique, le Canada, et les États-Unis en tant que Pro Mentors Eastman Kodak
  • Ils ont tous deux reçu les titres de Craftsmen et Maîtres Photographes au Québec, Canada et aux Etats-Unis
  • Ensemble, Louise et Joseph furent nommés Photographes de l’Année au Canada 7 fois    depuis 1980
  • Ils sont membres de Cameracraftsmen of America
  • Joseph a reçu le American Society Fellowship en 2005
  • Ils ont ont reçu environ 50 trophées au Canada, ont plusieurs images au sein de la collection permanente des Archives Nationales du Canada ainsi qu’au Professional Photographers of America, et ils ont reçu plusieurs prix du KODAK Gallery Awards
  • Ils ont publié un premier livre d’images en 2004
  • Louise et Joseph ont également reçu l’honneur de la Citation Nationale de la CMPQ (Corporation des Maîtres Photographes du Québec) en 2011

" Hier, aujourd'hui, demain pour ceux qu'on aime "
Louise et Joseph Simone
Portraitistes de renommée internationale

L'équipe de Simone portrait

Et à présent...
Leur cheminement photographique les a conduit à explorer de nouvelles avenues où la représentation de leurs sujets diffère. Les formes graphiques, les couleurs, la lumière éclatent. C'est la naissance d'un nouvel art visuel combinant photographie numérique, peinture et différents supports tels giclées sur toile avec impression aux encres pigmentaires ainsi que des transferts thermiques sur aluminium.
Leur art est unique tout comme le sont Joseph et Louise Simone. Venez visiter cette exposition riche en couleurs et en lumière digne de grands maîtres de renommée internationale.
Joseph et Louise Simone